2024 Grand Autumn Ceremony.   view more...

Copyright © 2024 Ling Shen Ching Tze Temple. All Right Reserved.

Ling Shen Ching Tze Temple

  True Buddha Ancestral Temple
Ling Shen Ching Tze Temple

1. Origin
In 1982, the root guru Shengzunren Living Buddha observed the sky at night, followed the instructions of the Buddha and Bodhisattva, and traveled across the ocean. The family moved to Seattle, United States. The following year, in 1983, the Lotus Living Buddha surveyed the dragon's veins and chose the current location of Redmond City in the greater Seattle area. Amidst the smoke and grass, he broke ground to build Lei Zang Temple. It was completed on September 14, 1985, and the consecration ceremony was held.

2. Living Buddha Lian-Sheng Lectures and Dharma
From 1987 to the present, Living Buddha Lotus has successively explained the Amitabha Sutra, the True Buddhist Dharma to End Disasters and Blessings, the Prajnaparamita Heart Sutra, the Perfect Enlightenment Sutra, the Lamrim of the Esoteric Tradition, Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva’s Original Vow Sutra, the Sixth Patriarch’s Altar Sutra, and The Vajra Lectures, the Dzogchen Dharma, the Path and Fruition, and the Vajra Prajnaparamita Sutra are now being taught by Vimalakīrti.

3. Ceremony
On its inauguration day, September 14, 1985, Lei Zang Temple in Seattle held a world-wide Dharma ceremony. Since then, it has begun the practice of holding Dharma ceremony in spring and autumn every year. Later, with the establishment of the Rainbow Villa's Gomo Treasure Hall, the Gomo Dharma Ceremony was held at Rainbow Villa the next day after each Seattle Lei Zang Temple Dharma Assembly. Later, Rainbow Villa became Rainbow Lei Cang Temple, and this practice is still maintained.

4. Charity
Adhering to the teachings of Living Buddha Lian-Sheng and Compassion for all sentient beings, we hold winter warmth events every year and donate cold-proof materials to the poor. We also participate in ACRS's Walk For Rice event every year to raise funds for food banks and occasional charity relief activities.

Ling Shen Ching Tze Temple
Scroll

甲辰年西雅圖雷藏寺阿彌陀佛息災祈福超度大法會。  更多資訊...

Copyright © 2024 Ling Shen Ching Tze Temple. All Right Reserved.

西雅圖雷藏寺簡介

  真佛宗首座雷藏寺

真佛宗
西雅圖雷藏寺

一、緣起
1982年,根本上師聖尊蓮生活佛夜觀天象,依照佛菩薩的指示,遠渡重洋,全家搬到美國西雅圖。隔年,1983年,蓮生活佛勘查龍脈地氣,擇定大西雅圖地區的Redmond市現址,在荒煙蔓草中,破土啟建雷藏寺,1985年9月14日落成,舉行開光大典。

二、根本上師聖尊蓮生活佛講經說法
從1987年開始至今,蓮生活佛陸續講解了阿彌陀經、真實佛法息災賜福經、般若波羅蜜多心經、圓覺經、密宗道次第廣論、地藏菩薩本願經、六祖壇經、喜金剛講義、大圓滿法、道果、金剛般若波羅蜜經,現正開示維摩詰所說經。

三、法會
西雅圖雷藏寺在1985年9月14日落成日當天,舉辦了世界性大法會,從此開始了每年春秋兩季舉辦大法會的慣例。之後,隨著彩虹山莊護摩寶殿的建立,每次西雅圖雷藏寺大法會後,隔天便在彩虹山莊舉行護摩大法會,後來彩虹山莊成為彩虹雷藏寺,這慣例依舊維持著。

四、慈善布施
秉持蓮生活佛慈悲眾生的教誨,每年舉辦冬季送暖活動,捐助禦寒物資給貧民,並年年參與ACRS的Walk For Rice活動,籌款給食物銀行,及不定期的慈善救濟活動。

西雅圖雷藏寺

壇城以瑤池金母為主尊,供奉許多佛菩薩護法金剛的金身,牆壁彩繪巨幅曼陀羅,龍王亭、及地藏殿。

Scroll